The Friendly XI

play on a Tuesday throughout the season, these games are against a variety of teams from other local clubs to pubs to select XIs. These games 'entered' the fixture card during the 2004 season, when Boconnoc played Grace Community Church and Morval, as you will see below more games have been added since then. In the past couple of seasons Rob Foot and Jake Bevan have had stints leading the side with a new split captaincy being in place for the forthcoming season. Most of these games have a start time of 6:30pm and are played out over 20 overs with retirements at 25 for the batsmen. They have been a very successful way of getting all different sorts of members up at the ground together from our younger members to 1st XI players looking for form to players who can only play on a Tuesday to people who come up and watch on a beautiful evening. The BBQ and Bar are always opened alongside these games for the non-players during and the players afterwards (but sometimes during).

The 2015 fixtures are as follows (6:30pm start unless stated):

Sunday 12th April - Cornwall Over 50s (2pm) - Match Cancelled

Saturday 18th April - Inter-Club Match (30 overs) - (1pm)

Tuesday 28th April - Rob Foot XI  - Lost

Tuesday 5th May - Boconnoc Estate XI

Tuesday 12th May - Matt Frith XI - Won

Tuesday 19th May - Kings Arms (Lostwithiel) - Lost

Tuesday 16th June - TJ International XI - Won

Tuesday 23rd June - Rob Hemmings XI - Lost

Wednesday 1st July - Misfits (2:30pm) - Won

Tuesday 7th July - Fire Brigade

Wednesday 15th July - Methigion CC

Tuesday 21st July - Lostwithiel Rotary

Tuesday 28th July - Mystics and Magicians (2:30pm)

Tuesday 4th August - Ship Inn

Sunday 9th August - Presidents XI (11am)

 

 

2014 Results - Tuesday Evening - P 7 W 5 L 2    Tuesday v Tourists - P 2 W 1 L 1   Weekend - P 3 W 3 L 0

From our friendly against Boconnoc Exiles (June 2014)

Jason Doney on his way to a century against Cornwall Over 50s (April 2014)

Latest Friendly Score Digest

...

This site uses cookies. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site might not work. To find out more about cookies on this website, read our privacy notice. Read more …